The Republic of Divided Thoughts

Every time I hear our National Anthem, I get goosebumps.
Every time I hear our National Anthem, I am reminded of the beauty and intricacy of our country.
Every time I hear our National Anthem, I feel sorry for my Motherland how her image is getting tainted because of a bunch of losers. Every time I hear our National Anthem, I get angered by those majority of self proclaimed civilized citizens who do nothing to protest against the crimes nor for the betterment of the country.
Every time I hear our National Anthem, I get irked by the candle marches,dharnas and slogans rehearsed to gain TV coverage but which does little benefit for the sufferer.
Every time I hear our National Anthem, I get irritated by those scores of people growing up on the basic education here but then smirking at the idea of having to pursue a career in India on the pretext that conditions are real bad here.

All I ask is stop being a dummy and start following your own morals that the rich heritage of our country has imbibed in you. Do not disown your country or feel ashamed to be an Indian. Every country has its share of disgrace so let India be known for the good over the bad.

Happy Republic Day! Its high time to wake up,if you already haven’t.

Leave a Reply

