What you mean to me…

You are not that expensive dress put up decoratively in a posh showroom that I have to think a million times before buying. You are my ragged, well worn out gown that has aged with me.
You are not the dress that i have to worry about not getting soiled or marred with ugly creases. You are my comfort clothing that I can drool into while sleeping, wipe away a tear or two while watching a movie,not care about dropping chocolate shavings during my midnight binges.
You aren’t the dress I carefully stow away after dry cleaning uncertain of the next occasion to wear it to. You are my regular wear that I snuggle in, and I cannot fall asleep without cladding you.
And I won’t trade you for anything in this world -not an Armani or a Versace nor a Prada!

Leave a Reply

