A lot like love

I always miss you.

Even when you are standing a few meters away from me, I can’t bear the distance even then. I miss you when I am laughing or talking with others..because I miss the taste of my smile and the sound of my words that used to be there around you. I miss looking at your smiling eyes, knowing the twinkle’s for me. I miss seeing your fetching smile that you didn’t share with anyone but me.

I miss you when I tumble and fall but find you not noticing at all. I miss you when my loneliness grips me over and I miss you when I am flocked with good company. I miss you when I find you sharing your time with everyone but me.

I miss you when I walk back home at midnight and I stare at the lifeless screen of my mobile; which once used to light up with your concerned texts. I miss you chiding me when I fall sick. I miss you when I walk past that panipuri stall. I miss you when I spot the food and gadgets you love.

I miss you when I try to find you in someone else. And I miss you when some eatery or a location reminds me of the times we once spent. I miss you when I close my eyes and I miss you when I open them. I miss you even when I am looking at you knowing that it will never be the same.

And most of all I miss your words laced with care and attention; I miss you making me feel loved; I miss your acceptance of my worst decisions, my ugliest truths and all those scars that you once thought were beautiful.

And I will always miss you, far or near.

Leave a Reply

